A number of top three-year-olds have won the Norman Robinson Stakes (Caulfield Classic) over the years including Counterfeit (1989), Nothin’ Leica Dame (1995), Blackfriars (1999) and Shamoline Warrior (2009).

Punters rely on the Norman Robinson Stakes results (Caulfield Classic results) for form guidance throughout what remains of the spring racing carnival and into the autumn racing carnival. Below is a list of recent Caulfield Classic results.

Caulfield Classic (Norman Robinson Stakes) Results

Year Winner Second Third
2014 Fontein Ruby Crafty Firehouse Rock
2013 Polanski San Diego Epic Saga
2012 Hvasstan Honorius Electric Fusion
2011 Sabrage Sangster Niagara
2010 Retrieve Almindoro Digital Fortress
2009 Shamoline Warrior Onemorenomore Gathering
2008 Pre Eminence Miss Scarlatti Paddy O’Reilly
2007 Pillar Of Hercules Down Under Boy Villian
2006 Get Square Ulfah Sir Lago
2005 Pendragon Headturner Replicator
2004 Cedar Manor Court Ricardo King Durham
2003 Casual Pass Our Court Face Value
2002 Platinum Scissors Hydrometer Aint Here
2001 Amalfi Grey Song Tully Zeal
2000 Royale Exit Hit The Roof Adolescence